Elem hozzáadva a kosarához.

Pulse Of The Early Brain [Switched On Volume 5]
Display Artist
Duophonic UHF Disks / Warp Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
2 szeptember 2022
  • Lemez 3×LP


    Black Vinyl

    Olvass tovább
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    3LP black vinyl in polylined inners, in custom 3LP gatefold sleeve, 12" poster insert with download and catalogue discount code, packed in polythene wallet

  • CD 2×CD

    Olvass tovább
    • + WAV (24-bit)


    2CD packed in inner wallets, in 4 panel outer wallet, Cd sized artwork insert with download and catalogue discount code

Digitális számlista

  1. 1 Simple Headphone Mind 10:46 Vásárlás

    Simple Headphone Mind

  2. 2 Trippin' With The Birds 21:01 Vásárlás

    Trippin' With The Birds

  3. 3 Robot Riot 2:56 Vásárlás

    Robot Riot

  4. 4 Spool Of Collusion (Remastered) 2:13 Vásárlás

    Spool Of Collusion (Remastered)

  5. 5 Symbolic Logic Of Now! 4:05 Vásárlás

    Symbolic Logic Of Now!

  6. 6 Forensic Itch (Remastered) 3:06 Vásárlás

    Forensic Itch (Remastered)

  7. 7 ABC 5:16 Vásárlás


  8. 8 Magne-Music (Remastered) 3:53 Vásárlás

    Magne-Music (Remastered)

  9. 9 Blaue Milch 4:58 Vásárlás

    Blaue Milch

  10. 10 Yes Sir! I Can Moogie 1:03 Vásárlás

    Yes Sir! I Can Moogie

Összes szám 16

Track List

N.B. 3LP and 2CD editions contain 21 tracks, not all tracks listed here due to digital licensing restrictions.

Simple Headphone Mind’ b/w ‘Trippin’ With The Birds’ was the second collaboration between Nurse With Wound and Stereolab. A 12” disk released on yellow vinyl [1000 copies] and black vinyl [4996 copies] The sleeve was made from a 'Mylar style’, aluminium coloured, material that was glued and sealed – each purchaser had to open the sleeve to discover which colour vinyl they had bought. The CDs were also released in a sealed sleeve. Originally released 28th April 1997 via Duophonic Super 45s. Catalogue numbers DS33-11 / DS45CD-11.

The ‘Low Fi’ EP - ‘Low Fi’, ‘[Varoom!]’, ‘Laisser-Faire’ and ‘Elektro [he held the world in his iron grip]’ was originally released as a limited edition clear vinyl 10” [approx 500 copies], black vinyl 10” and CD. Released 28th September 1992 by Too Pure. Catalogue numbers Pure 14 / Pure CD14.

‘Robot Riot’ and ‘Unity Purity Occasional’ were both written for sculptures made by Charles Long - an artist that we had previously collaborated with on the ‘Music For The Amorphous Body Study Center’ project. ‘Unity Purity Occasional’ was used in 2000 for Charles' sculpture of the same name - "Unity Purity Occasional is a sculpture with six hand-blown, tear-shaped glass cups filled with antibacterial hand gel that the visitor can pump out and disinfect their hands with. The song is channeled through three tubes that simultaneously blow the visitors’ hands dry with warm jets of air." [Text by Niki Kralli Anell]. ‘Robot Riot’ is previously unreleased.

‘Spool of Collusion’ and ‘Forensic Itch’ were originally released on August 18th 2008 as a black vinyl 7” that was given away with the initial pressing [5000 copies] of the ‘Chemical Chords’ LP. Released via Duophonic UHF Disks / 4AD. Catalogue number AD2820. ‘Spool of Collusion’ was also added, as a bonus track, to the Japanese CD release of ‘Chemical Chords’.

‘Symbolic Logic Of Now!’ was one side of a split 7” with Soi-Disant. 100 copies on blue vinyl and 2000 copies on black vinyl. Originally released in 1998 by Luke Warm Music. Catalogue number LWM001.

‘Ronco Symphony’ [Demo] – a demo version of the track from 1993’s 'The Groop Played "Space Age Batchelor Pad Music"’ album. Previously unreleased.

A cover of the track ‘ABC’ by The Multitude from The Godz album ‘The Third Testament’. The track was originally recorded for a Godz tribute album called ‘Godz Is Not A Put On’ and released in an edition of 500 copies by Lissy’s Records in 1996. The track was later released as one side of a yellow glitter 7” that was part of an exclusive Japanese box set edition of ‘Aluminum Tunes [Switched On Volume 3]’. Yellow glitter 7” – approximately 3000 copies. Catalogue number D-UHF-D21.

‘Magne-Music’ and ‘The Nth Degrees’ were added as bonus tracks to the UK limited edition CD of ‘Chemical Chords’ released 18th August 2008 via Duophonic UHF Disks / 4AD. Catalogue number CADD2815CD. Both tracks also appear on the Japanese edition of ‘Chemical Chords’.

‘Blaue Milch’ was recorded for a Peter Thomas Sound Orchestra compilation album – each artist on the album was sent a Peter Thomas audio track and was asked to build it into a new track. Originally released in 1998 by the Bungalow record label. Catalogue number Bung 048.2.

The original recording of ‘Plastic Mile’. The re-recording was released as a 7” b/w ‘I Was A Sunny Rainphase’ and subsequently compiled onto Stereolab’s ‘Fab Four Suture’ album. Previously unreleased.

‘Yes Sir! I Can Moogie’ was originally released in 1995 as part of a single sided 3 track 7” flexi-disk via Wurlitzer Jukebox. Catalogue number WJ03 - 1000 copies were pressed.

‘Refractions In The Plastic Pulse’, a track from the ‘Dots And Loops’ album remixed by Autechre. A 12” disk released on 20th April 1998 via Duophonic UHF Disks. Catalogue number D-UHF-D19. 500 copies pressed on translucent yellow vinyl and 2972 copies on black vinyl.

‘XXXOOO’ was originally released in 1992 as part of a single sided 3 track 7” flexi-disk via the Encore! label. The flexi-disk was given away with edition #6 of the 'Tea Time' fanzine. Catalogue number Encore 001.

A live version of the ‘Emperor Tomato Ketchup’ album track ‘Cybele's Reverie’. Recorded 26th September 2004 when Stereolab supported Air at The Hollywood Bowl, CA. USA. Previously unreleased.


Mutass többet


Mutass többet
--:-- --:--

Adatvédelmi beállítások

Ez az oldal sütiket használ. További információkért kérjük, tekintsd meg a sütikre vonatkozó irányelveinket. Sütik politika

Az összesnek az engedélyezése
A beleegyezési preferenciák kezelése